Oct 20, 2017

The 2017 Lavon H. Cooper Scholarships Recipients

The New Hope Women of Today would like to congratulate the recipients of the 2017 Lavon H. Cooper Scholarships.
Amethyst Stegbauer
Amy Master
Brynn Gellner
Emily Gratz
Haley Neumann
Jennifer Williams
Jordyn Massop
Mackenzie Hallquist
Molly Mikkelson
Stephanie Sikkila
We love the city of New Hope and the surrounding communities. That includes the 281 School District. Every year we raise funds to help various programs throughout the district. It is important to us to continue supporting students after they graduate. The New Hope Women of Today Organization is proud to offer the Lavon H. Cooper Scholarship to former high school graduates of Robbinsdale School District 281 (Armstrong, Cooper or Highview). Scholarships awarded range between $500 and $1,000. The 2018 application will available April 2018.

Oct 18, 2017

Fall State Recognition

New Hope Women of Today is honored to have been recognized at the MN Women of Today Fall Convention for the following;

Early Bird Participation

Fast Start Participation: Shannon J, Rita J, Carrie A

Membership Starburst Award

Tawn H and Rita J of  the  New Hope Women  of  Today  were  each honored  with  a  Presidential  Pin. The Presidential  Pin  is  designed  to  recognize  a  member’s  commitment  to  her  local  chapter.  It exemplifies  dedication  and  belief  in  the  Women  of  Today  creed  that  emphasizes  service  to  the community,  personal  growth,  and  friendship.  The state  President personally selected them for  this  award for their work chairing the 2017 Duk Dil Daze Kiddie Games.     

Each trimester chapters from across the state participate in the MNWT SUCCESS Program. This program allows chapters to brag about the amazing things they do within their community.  Every chapter who participates is celebrated and recognized. It is our privilege to announce that for 1st trimester New Hope WT came in 1st place for SUCCESS. Congratulations to all of our members who do so much to help and support others.